Categories
Life

Thursday Doors in Old Hunstanton

In the 9th Century, St Edmund landed on the Norfolk coast at Hunstanton; I drove there on 29th July. It was blowing a gale, with low grey clouds scudding across the sky.

There is a standard “Atlantic” lifeboat and a hovercraft stationed here

There are lots of beach huts among the sand dunes. Perhaps not as quirky as the huts in Cromer, most are painted in blue and white or pastel shades.

A few huts are higher up the beach, close to the trees.

By Dr Alfred Prunesquallor

Maverick doctor with 47 years experience, I reduced my NHS commitment in 2013. For the past ten years I have enjoyed being free lance, working where I am needed overseas. Retirement beckons.

8 replies on “Thursday Doors in Old Hunstanton”

Nice collection. Is it me or are these ones somewhat bigger than the others you posted recently? The smaller ones had barely enough room to change and store a few belongings and these ones look big enough that an entire family of four could have a lie-down and an afternoon snooze 😉

Like

Leave a comment