Categories
Life Thursday Doors

Thursday Doors Old Hunstanton 2

If you are inspired by my photographs of beach hut doors in Norfolk, I would recommend that you pay a visit to two other places. Go to the Sandringham Estate, to walk in the wonderful woods, and have a meal in the visitor centre (roast dinners on Sundays). Then call in at Snettisham on the coast, where the Royal Society for the Protection of Birds has some hides on brackish lagoons and overlooking the Wash. Check the tide tables so you can time your visit to see the waders being pushed into the muddy shoreline by the incoming tide.

The beach hut tradition is not dying. There are new huts being built and old huts being repaired.

I like watching police dramas on TV, so I was interested in this pistol found at the base of the stairs, obviously a “throw down” – an untraceable gun, dropped at the crime scene by an officer who needs to justify a “bad squirting”.

And I was caught in the act, too

By Dr Alfred Prunesquallor

Maverick doctor with 47 years experience, I reduced my NHS commitment in 2013. For the past ten years I have enjoyed being free lance, working where I am needed overseas. Retirement beckons.

6 replies on “Thursday Doors Old Hunstanton 2”

Leave a comment